Hunt: Showdown is free for this weekend

14 Jun 2019 Friday
Hunt: Showdown is free for this weekend
Ağahan  Çelik
Ağahan Çelik Editor

A nice opportunity to try the game

Hunt: Showdown is a match-based first-person bounty hunting game where you will face off against unearthly horrors in the forgotten corners of the world. And now you can play Hunt: Showdown, a competitive action game developed by Crytek, free of charge on Steam throughout the weekend. Click here to access the game's Steam page. 

Hunt: Showdown is free for this weekend

  • Players who have been thinking about giving Crytek’s online multiplayer bounty hunting game a try can do so for free this weekend on Steam. During the free weekend—which will begin on Thursday, June 13th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST and run until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST—Hunt: Showdown will also be on sale for 20% off.
  • Hunt’s free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.
  • It has been over a year since Hunt’s initial Early Access release, and during that time, the Hunt development team have released 18 updates and patches. These updates have included a new map, two new times of day, additional AI, Quick Play mode, challenges, and over a dozen new weapons. As the game continues in its development journey, more additions are on the horizon.

OTHER NEWS